Workout Playlist

Hey Friends, Happy Tuesday!

IMG_2822

(Source)

I saw this little guy on Twitter this morning and it instantly put a smile on my face, so I thought I’d share. You’re welcome :). Baby Penguins may just be one of the cutest things ever, and they always remind me of my friend Makenzie!

Anyways, back to business. I had plans of waking up early to run 3 miles this morning, but when I woke up my body didn’t agree with the plan. I was still in a food coma from all the delicious Memorial Day treats I consumed yesterday. Sooo, I skipped my morning workout in favor of afternoon one, and eventually forced my butt out the door around 12 pm.

IMG_2823

However, I still just wasn’t feeling it and even thought about just going to the gym instead of running. After some mental debate I sucked it up and decided that I would at least try to get into my run, so I took off. About 2 minutes into my run I had already gotten into my running groove, and I think that I have my running play list to thank for it!

So, without further ado here it is:

Running Beast Mode Playlist (don’t make fun of the title, I’m lame I know)

When I was making the links for this playlist I watched the music video for Radioactive for the first time. If you’re thinking about watching it, don’t, unless you want to get creeped out by fighting stuffed animals. Very Strange.

I think I have my sister Amy to thank for my obsession with listening to Eminem when I work out. Eminem and the rest of this running playlist also caused me some serious motivation at the Alexandria 5K a couple days ago!

My run ended up being awesome, a little slow, but still awesome and I covered just three miles. I had no stops, with the exception of a minor one just to take a picture of baby ducks.  🙂 Another reason this run was awesome, is that I officially have run 100 miles since I started using the Nike Run app on my phone!

IMG_2819IMG_2829

IMG_2831

Question for ya: What’s your favorite song to run to?

My favorite running song changes all the time, but right now it is definitely I Just Wanna Run by The Downtown Fiction.

Leave a Reply

