Hummus = Happy

Good Afternoon!

I just ate such a good lunch, and decided I had to share my creation with you guys, you’re welcome in advance!

IMG_2992

Let’s back up a little bit first though. Last night I went the movies with my friend Kelly. We saw Now you See Me, and it was so good! I felt completely mind blown about twenty different times throughout the movie, and it was a little confusing, but it all came together in the end. And, it didn’t hurt that James Franco’s little brother, Dave Franco was in it. While James will always be > than Dave, he’s not too bad ;).

Dave-Franco-dave-franco-19179712-368-500 (Source)

Anyways, since I worked last night we didn’t go to the movies until 10:30, and I didn’t get home until around 1 a.m. That meant my plans of running early in the morning went to the dust.

I was originally supposed to go hiking at Great Falls with my friends Emily and Paige later today, and figured that could be exercise for the day, but since it is raining, and it’s just supposed to rain more, that plan went to the dust as well. What to do? Tough it out and run in a little rain? Yup! My legs were still a little bit sore from the gym yesterday so two wet miles seemed like more than enough.

IMG_2977IMG_2982

It actually was only drizzling throughout the run, so it wasn’t too bad. Oh, and I decided I had to take a picture reppin’ my Pirates today, Argh! When I got back from my short run I set up my yoga mat in the kitchen to stretch out my tight legs, and this little man decided he wanted to stretch as well, or ruin my stretch-sesh and just conveniently take a nap right on my mat.

IMG_2989

Lunch

After I was so rudely interrupted, I decided to start making some lunch. I had absolutely no idea what I wanted, so I just opened the fridge to check out my options, and was instantly inspired by some Tribe Red Pepper Hummus. I knew I didn’t want chips and hummus, and I knew I didn’t want a sandwich, so I decided to try to incorporate my hummus into a wrap.

First I just added the hummus onto a wrap, and then just kept adding other ingredients I wanted from the fridge.

IMG_2990IMG_2991

The final product ended up including:

  • Tribe Red Pepper Hummus
  • Onions
  • Spinach
  • Feta cheese
  • A tiny bit of leftover guacamole (courtesy of my Mom’s book club)
  • Tyson’s grilled chicken breast

Delicious and nutritious!

I just received this very exciting picture text message from my sister:

Beyonce tickets!

Beyonce tickets!

My exact reply: !!!!!!!!!

I’m going to spend the rest of this rainy afternoon on the couch reading The Help, and watching Grey’s Anatomy re-runs, see ya!

Leave a Reply

