Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

Hello!

Did anyone else feel like this, this morning? Because I sure did.

IMG_2833

I was so spent from the weekend that I slept in a little bit. When I woke up and came downstairs the blender was already out from Amy, and it made me crave a smoothie bad. So, I got to work on my favorite smoothie ever: a Peanut Butter, chocolate, banana, smoothie!

Breakfast

Pb smoothie

Ingredients

How could you not like something that includes: peanut butter, banana, and chocolate?

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons of Natural Peanut Butter
  • 1 full banana
  • 1 scoop of Vanilla Whey Protein Power (we were out of my favorite kind)
  • 1 scoop of Cocoa powder (to add the chocolatey taste!)

I put it all in the blender, added a handful of ice, and blended away.

Btw- I used Smuckers Natural Peanut Butter, because most other peanut butters include hydrogenated oil (which is trans fat!). I use this whenever I put peanut butter in smoothies, on sandwiches, or english muffins, etc. But, of course I still eat the other kind when it’s included in Reese’s cups and all other store bought peanut butter treats.

The outcome:

IMG_3096

I had to use my Dad’s Peanuts cup for the smoothie, he is obsessed. Every year for Christmas we have an entire tree dedicated to just Snoopy ornaments.

After I finished my smoothie, I went out to Michaels and Fleet Feet with my friend Angel. I got 12 scrap book pages because they were on sale 6 for 1, a stamp, ink, and a new sweaty band headband. I told you guys I had fallen in love with them :).

IMG_3099 Workout

When I got home from shopping my new headband motivated me to go to the gym :). Just kidding, but I was super excited to wear it. I ran a mile on the tread mill and then completed this cardio circuit workout five times:

  • 30 jumping jacks
  • 15 pushups
  • 10 jump squats
  • 20 burpees

After I finished the circuits, I did a few weight workouts, an arm machine, some abs, and stretched before heading home.

Hope your Monday is going well!

5 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner post | Miles of Molly

  2. Pingback: Great Falls | Miles of Molly

  3. Pingback: Happy Summer!! | Miles of Molly

  4. Pingback: My Favorite Healthy Breakfasts {Guest Post} | Miranda Runs

  5. Pingback: Body pump Tuesday | Miles of Molly

Leave a Reply

