Running Fail

Good morning!

I had a bit of a failed attempt at running.

Workout 

This morning I woke up all ready to try and beat my current distance record of four miles. I even had my running plan mapped out from my walk with Amy last night. Well, I knew we were supposed to have some crazy severe weather all day today.

However, when I checked my phone last night it said that it was going to be sunny up until 9 am. Sooo, I woke my lazy but up at 7:30 and headed out for my run at 8.

It was cloudy when I started running, but I thought whatever it’s not raining yet. I even got all the way out of my neighborhood for the first time ever (does this count as a new running territory?)

I had entered into another neighborhood that was under trees and by the time I ran out of the wooded area, I looked up and the sky was yellow, yes yellow. At this point I had run about 2 miles and it would have been a little over a mile to get back to my house. I called Amy panicked and asked her to please pick me up so I would’t get eaten by a tornado. Apparently the weather decided to change it’s mind and start a little earlier. Just my luck.

Of course, by the time she gets to me the sky is no longer yellow, and I totally could have made it the mile back to my house :(…. Running FAIL.

I was so mad I didn’t stick it out but, the positive side of my running flop? On the way home we found this little guy in the middle of the street and brought him back to our yard. Meet Todd.

He is currently safe wandering our yard.

Breakfast

Another round of Overnight Oats that I made last night.

Even though my run was a bit of a fail because it was shorted by 3 miles, at least I got in a little run before the rain started! If it clears up at all I plan to hit the pavement again for at least 2 more miles. I’m itching for a run.

But for now it’s just me and this guy waiting out the storm (this is him shaking in the corner of the kitchen because he is terrified of thunder).

If you live in the D.C area, be safe today, it’s supposed to get super stormy out there. I’ll be back with a Ten Things Thursday Post later today.

 

 

Leave a Reply

