Ten Things That Made Me Smile This Week

I forgot to write up my Ten Things Thursday Post last night, so better late than never!

Ten Things That Made Me Smile This Week

  1. I finally ran outside of my neighborhood (my neighborhood is pretty long, and I have always felt to intimidated to run outside of it).
  2. This nice letter I got in the mail that informed me I placed fourth in my age group at The Alexandria 5k I ran a few weeks ago, it even came with a prize of a 10$ gift card to Potomac Running. Awesome.

3. I am going to be here in about one week.

4. I kind of sort accomplished my goal of running 5 miles. It was broken up in to two miles and then 3 more.

5. I went shopping this week and got two verrrry cute new summer outfits, you’ll see them soon :).

6. This old man.

7. It took me a while to get into it, but the Help is finally getting good.

8. Catching up with my Grandma on the phone, I can’t wait to see her in less than a week!

9. This very very strange face juggler photo my sister sent me. Whose Who ;)? Kind of freaked me out more than smile actually.

10. And, lastly being able to spend Monday- Thursday off from my job!

Question for ya: What was one thing that made you smile this week?!

3 thoughts on “Ten Things That Made Me Smile This Week

  1. I just found your blog from Miranda’s Under 21 list (: The Help is one of my favorite books. It is hard to get “going” with it though. It gets good though so keep going! That’s so cool that you won a gift card. I’ve never run a race with prizes, but I have won a raffle AT a race. Your dog is so cute. (:

  2. Pingback: The Help and Ten Things | Miles of Molly

Leave a Reply

