Happy Summer!!

Happy first day of Summer, friends!

Even though I’ve been on Summer break for more than a month, you better believe I still celebrated this wonderful occasion :). And, it made it just that much better that the first day of Summer included absolutely perfect weather all day long.

I celebrated the first day of Summer with 2 outdoor runs, one in the morning and one just now; this evening! I ran 3 miles both times for a total of 6 miles today… a new record!

The first picture is from my most recent run and the second one is from this morning. Today was Amy’s graduation (Yay Amy!!), so I had to wake up extra early to sneak a run this morning… hence the terrible looking little smiley guy in the above picture, it reads “felt tired”. Well duh I was tired, I woke up at 6 in the morning…. it was terrible. But, as always I was happy I did it after I completed my run.

When I got back from my run I ate a quick peanut butter banana smoothie (shocker), showered, straightened my hair and left for Amy’s graduation. I’ll tell you all about that later this weekend ;).

I also spent my day yesterday doing something fun and Summery, and it resulted in me crossing another thing off of my Summer to-do list, 2 in one week I’m on a roll! I have officially accomplished hiking and picking fresh fruit.

I spent the entire day shopping with my Grandma who just got into town, and then we met my cousin Tammy and her adorable son Joshua (who you guys met on the blog yesterday) at Butler’s Orchard to pick strawberries.

We went right at the end of strawberry season, so the fields were pretty picked over and the majority of the berries that were left were either rotten or bug infested. It was an adventure to find enough strawberries to fill up our box. But, we were on a mission since we were planning on using some berries to bake something for Amy’s party on Saturday.

Joshua was my designated berry picker ;).

He was too cute, he loved picking the strawberries and eating them. Every time we turned around he had another one in his mouth. It’s safe to say his skin was stained red at the end of the day.

When we were done picking we went into the store to pay for our berries and to get some slushies, because they make the best fresh fruit slushies. No lie. I look forward to them all year. The one they had yesterday was apple strawberry. I got mine and Joshua decided he wanted one too, he got so excited when Tammy said he could have one, he even started clapping lol. I let him model it for me ;).

I had a great day with my cousins, and really want to go back to Butlers this Summer for some blueberry picking (my fave). I’ll be back soon with a recap of Amy’s graduation festivities :). Have a great weekend.

One thought on “Happy Summer!!

  1. Pingback: Sugarloaf Adventure | Miles of Molly

Leave a Reply

